Patient Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
Average rating:  
 120 reviews
by Colin Fowler on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
Fantastic FUT Results

When I was in my late 20s watching my once-luscious head of hair slowly decline was a very helpless feeling that only lead to denial at first. This gradually turned into "is it my diet, is it stress?" no, it's male patterned baldness and it's hereditary. No amount of denying that is going to change what was happening on my skull but I still wasn't motivated enough or was in too much denial to do something about it.

Part of me wanted to just let things take it's course but what if It was 10 or so years down the road and decided only then I should do something about my hair? I thought "They put a man on the moon 50 years ago, why can't I have a full head of hair?" Now in my early 30s the time to act was upon me. Lots of research and even a free consultation with BOSLEY further led to consternation on the subject, as there's a ton of information out there and doctors alike, but is it truly effective?

More months went by but I was lucky enough to stumble upon a website that mentioned the top 100 doctors in the country and it mentioned Dr. Boden's practice in Connecticut. Being from New England myself this worked perfectly for me. I signed up for a consultation and any remaining doubts I had about everything (the expectations, the cost, the pain? were all put to rest) and I decided on an FUT surgery and date for the procedure. Dr. Boden's consultation was specific to my hair, my head, face shape, and my expectations for what I could afford. His approach isn't a one-sized-all way of working.

I had my surgery in June 2018 and am very happy with the results. Not only is my hair still growing after almost 10 months but the procedure itself was literally painless. So much so that I didn't need any of the prescribed valium or even tylenol.

Dr. Boden and his staff are gentle, caring, and meticulous during the procedure. I highly recommend his office for any hair transplant work that you need taken care of. They really know what they're doing.

by Katherine on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
I've gained my confidence

Dr. Scott Boden has to be one of the best genuine Doctor I’ve ever encountered with. He holds such an amazing character. He’s very honest with expectation. He gives you such a tranquil vibe that is very soothing and warm. The procedure I had was an eyebrow transplant 8 months ago and the results are amazing. They are filling in and growing a lot. I recently went in for a progress checkup and to hear Dr. Boden say that it’s not done growing was very pleasing because I was already impressed with how much they have grown. If you’re truly looking for a doctor who is going, to be honest, and help you reach your hair transplant goals. He’s the Doctor I would recommend to anyone. I once read somewhere on here he’s like a family doctor I must say this is true. I’m some grateful for him and his team of staff who are very respectful and nice.😇

by Brian on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
Fue

Dr Boden did an awesome job. I am happy with the results I had after the procedure. He took his time explaining the whole process and was very informative every step of the way. Overall I am very satisfied with the service I received and the result I got.

by Jake on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
Awesome Results

Had a hair transplant over a year ago -- Dr. Boden was very realistic and professional and made the whole process very simple given that I had to travel a ways to have this procedure done and was well worth the trip. He and his staff were very supportive and happy to help with any questions/concerns. The results are incredible and I am very satisfied with my hairline especially compared to where it was 12 months ago!

by Lee on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
Happy Customer

I had a hair transplant just over 1 year ago at Dr. Boden's office. I had about 1300 grafts done. I'll be honest, I was a bit nervous going into the procedure, but I had a friend who worked with Dr. Boden in the past and he highly recommended him. I am glad I did the procedure. Dr. Boden and his team helped me every step of the way, including pre, during and post operation. My results are amazing and I highly reccomend going to Dr. Boden for your hair restoration needs!

by Stephen on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
I Am So Happy with my New Hairline.

Dr. Scott Boden and his staff are great; they are all very professional and discreet. They made me feel very comfortable before, during and after my procedure. I am so glad I put my trust in Dr. Boden in framing my face with a new hairline. His suggestions were spot on. The expectation of what my hair would look like after the procedure was far exceeded. His overall manner, care, and most certainly his talent has made me a very happy customer. I would recommend him very highly to anyone who has experienced hair loss.

by Mallikarjun on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
Fue hair Transplant

I just had my first procedure last Wednesday. I had 1500 graphs implanted. The clinical staff were exceptional under Dr.scott Boden Best experience and back to work the next day pain free. Mild swelling day three as forecasted. Now 7 days later, feeling good and can’t wait to see my results!

by RKB on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
Amazed

I just completed my one year follow up with Dr. Boden and I cannot begin to explain how extraordinary the results are. I’ve been losing hair since I was 22, and I am so grateful I had someone like Dr. Boden to help me through the experience and really take all my concerns into consideration. His staff is wonderful and very compassionate. Comparing the before and after is really mind blowing and I could not be happier with the results!

by Prabal P. on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
Excellent Result

I did a lot of research on the hair transplant, and a friend of mine recommended Dr. Boden for the hair transplant. My friend did his transplant with Dr. Boden and after looking at the result from his transplant i was convinced that Dr. Boden was the best doctor for the transplant. I got my appointment for the FUT, Dr. Boden and his team were very welcoming as well as professional. I did my transplant on May 2017. The transplant went smooth, not a lot of pain. I started seeing new hair just after 3-4 months of the transplant. I am very happy with the result, and i am glad that i choose Dr. Boden for the transplant. I would happily do my next surgery with him if i need more hair. I am happy, more confident with the hair i am seeing now. I really appreciate Dr. Boden follow up after 6 months.
Thank you Dr. Boden.

by Mark H. on Hair Restoration Center of Connecticut
My hairline from 20 years ago returns!

I went to see Dr Boden after researching extensively about finding the right Doctor for my hair transplant. In my opinion he is the best! His staff is also great and you deal directly with Dr. Boden and the very friendly people he works with. There is no middle salesperson you have to go through which for me was important.
My hair situation, I believe was a little different then a majority of his patients. I was in need of bringing my hair and hairline back so that I could cover some scarring on my scalp and head from various operations I had when I was younger. Dr Boden listened to my needs and used his skill to take my hairline back 20 years. It has only been 6 months and already I can see a big difference! My scars are still there but with Dr Boden's help, I am the only one who knows!!

Page 1 of 12:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»